Sunday, August 27: Ballet Northwest’s Young Choreographers Showcase at SPSCC

Wednesday, September 13: Classes begin

Saturday, September 23: Ballet Northwest’s Nutcracker auditions (8 years and older before September 1)

Sunday, September 24: Ballet Northwest’s Nutcracker call-backs

Monday, October 9: YES there are classes, Columbus Day

Sunday, October 22: Eugene Ballet’s Mowgli – The Jungle Book Ballet at the Washington Center

Friday, November 10: YES there are classes, Veterans’ Day

Wednesday, November 22-Saturday, November 25: NO classes, Thanksgiving

Friday, December 8-Sunday, December 17: Ballet Northwest’s Nutcracker at the Washington Center

Monday, December 18-Sunday, December 31: NO classes, Winter Break (resume Monday, January 1)

Monday, January 15: YES there are classes, Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Saturday, February 17-Tuesday, February 20: YES there are classes, President’s Day Weekend

Saturday, March 3: Olympia Dance Festival at the Washington Center

Sunday, April 1-Fri. April 6: NO classes Sun.-Fri., Spring Break (YES there are classes Saturdays, March 31 and April 7)

Friday, May 11-Sunday May 13: Ballet Northwest’s Swan Lake at the Washington Center

Saturday, May 26-Monday May 28: YES there are classes, Memorial Day weekend

Saturday, June 2-Sunday, June 3 Recital photos at Johansen Olympia Dance Center

Saturday, June 9: Recital dress rehearsals at the Washington Center

Sunday, June 10: Recitals at the Washington Center

Jill CarterImportant Dates